CREATIVE CAREERS CONFERENCE 2021

A global virtual conference bridging the gap between students and the creative industries.

Thursday, April 15th, Online 

* Use Chrome browser

Artboard 7.png

PARTNERS

Arts and Culture.png
Student Media Team
The New Kid Collective Logos_Secondary B

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

We believe that creativity has no bounds — regardless of your background. Through engaging events fostering communication over lectures, we are providing a platform for emerging creatives to make their mark — organised entirely by students, for students.

 

On Thursday 15th April, get ready to pitch your side hustle to a panel of judges, network with like-minded creatives, and more!

 
 

1.

08:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 23:00 HKT (1 Hour)

Pitch Your Side Hustle

Attend the (friendlier) "Dragons' Den" of creativity and watch three fellow students and emerging creatives pitch their side hustles and entrepreneurial endeavors to a panel of industry-leading judges from Ogilvy and more. ​

 

 

Interested in pitching your side hustle or passion project live to these judges and fast-track your creative career? Make sure to sign up here as a contestant in addition to your event ticket, and see the details of what the pitch will entail. We will be selecting and working with three students to pitch live during the event.

Your judges:

2.

09:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST

09:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST (1 Hour)

Filmmakers' Fireside Chat

An exciting discussion between filmmakers from different industries exploring the impacts of the pandemic and the future of film. With backgrounds in commercial and narrative visual storytelling, listen to our speakers live - and stay tuned during the event to be a part of the conversation!

3.

10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 18:00 BST (1 Hour)

Speed Networking Buzz

Meet creatives from across the globe in this multidisciplinary networking event. Take part in fun, fast-paced 1:1 conversations, producing meaningful dialogue and helping you build your creative network.

Ready to take part?